Customer Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar5 / 5 from 8 reviews
and let us know what you thought of our paint shop services…

The Lotus Elan you guys painted won the 'TLF International Lotus Day 2016 Winner Pre-1975' award

StarStarStarStarStar5 / 5by on 20 Jan 2017

The Lotus Elan you guys painted won the 'TLF International Lotus Day 2016 Winner Pre-1975' award at the Lotus Fesitval, Brooklands presented by Mike Kimberley retired CEO of Lotus Cars. Thank you

A few words of thanks to you and your team at the workshop.

StarStarStarStarStar5 / 5by on 03 Sep 2016

The dream of returning my Lowlight to the road, has become a reality. Without your help it would still be sitting in the garage, just another pipe dream, now its on its way I cannot thank you enough for what your team have done for me.

Brilliant job repairing rust on 6 series BMW

StarStarStarStarStar5 / 5by on 31 Aug 2016

Cut out rust on both wings and large areas of chassis around engine bay from '89 BMW 635. I'm absolutely delighted with the result. Ian took photos all through the job that shows just how much work was required. When I took the car in, I thought there were small areas of rust on the lower front corners of each front wing. The reality was that there was a lot more rust hidden behind the wings. The battery compartment was so full of holes it was surprising the battery hadn't dropped through to the road. It was the same situation on the side of the car.

Excellent job. I highly recommend Ian Taylor and his team.

StarStarStarStarStar5 / 5by on 06 Mar 2016

Took my Mokka into Ian Taylor having found them on a Google search for bodywork specialist. I'd stupidly scratched n dented a door. Ian Taylor specialist repaired it on day I requested. They done an excellent job , you wouldn't even notice a repair and spray had been done. I'll highly recommended this company .

An outstanding restoration

StarStarStarStarStar5 / 5by on 30 Jan 2015

The quality if the restoration work that Ian Tayor Body Repairs performed on a neglected 50 year old Austin Cambridge is truly outstanding, replacing rust and filler with new metal and matching the paint colour exactly. The team are friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. The car looks as if it has just left the showroom.

Excellent service and great job!

StarStarStarStarStar5 / 5by on 10 Nov 2014

I stupidly tore the bumper off my EClass Mercedes by getting it caught on a low wall/pavement. I really didn't want to get tangled up with the insurance process that Mercedes were trying to draw me into... an expensive quote and 4 days in the body shop... 4 days without my car??

Ian Taylor have done a fantastic repair job - no new bumper or side panel required. The work was completed in a morning (I went on Saturday - the work was done on Monday) and it's as good as new and a fraction of the price!

Thank you so much - I fully recommend this garage for all your body work. A great place to see classic cars being restored too!!

Replacement bumper

StarStarStarStarStar5 / 5by on 24 Oct 2014

Excellent service, hassle free and exceptionally competitively priced. I had a replacement bummer for my old car. Ian quoted me a fantastic price and went out of his way to ensure this was within my budget. The work is flawless - I just need to keep my car as clean as the shiny new bumper. Thanks :-)

Thanks to the team at the paint shop my car looks the bomb!

StarStarStarStarStar5 / 5by on 19 Oct 2014

After a freak incident involving a cow and my insurance company playing the 'old car' card I took my Mondeo SI 4x4 down to see Ian Taylor. Since there is only 27 SI 4x4s left I really wanted to save her.

After discussing what I was looking to do and examining the damage from the accident we agreed on restoration and modification as I had manage to source an original MCR body kit for the MK1 Mondeo.

I dropped my baby off and a week later I got a call to say she was ready and I was not prepared for what awaited. I got a lift off a friend and went in to be met by a rally sport black beauty! I have to say I thought it would look good but I had no idea she would look that good!

If you're looking for a body shop who really work wonders then go to see Ian Taylor. Since the restoration it's the ONLY place I would take my car for bodywork.